Reviews



Excellent stay - will come back! - Rating 5/5

Really excellent in all departments: room superb,breakfasts top notch and hosts very helpful and friendly but not invasive. Very impressed with much of Penzance, some very pleasant placea to eat; its a perfect base to complete some challenging cycling and tour west cornwall.

Reviewer: helen grimbley | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Still a great place to stay - Rating 5/5

It\'s been 3 years since we last stayed ay Chy-an-Mor & we\'re pleased to say it still offers a comfortable & convenient base to visit the area &, in particular in our case, the Minack Theatre. Louise & Richard are good hosts & we recommend the breakfasts!

Reviewer: Mr Leveridge | Fri 2nd Jun 2017


The ultimate stop off for the Isles of Scilly - Rating 5/5

Friendly helpful owners, superb location, very nice rooms and comfy beds. Ideal stop off for the Isles of Scilly. Who could ask for more.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ireen Dixon | Wed 31st May 2017


Excellent Stay - Rating 4/5

Just a short 2 night stay but beautiful and peaceful hotel, and charming hosts. Will definitely return.

Reviewer: Mr. George Blair | Tue 30th May 2017


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

We stopped off on our way back from the Isles of Scilly and had a very comfortable night\'s stay. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and the owners have clearly thought of everything their guests are likely to need. Breakfast was stunning - pancakes a must! Perfectly located for the ferry, restaurants and bars and easy parking. Would definitely recommend and thank you to the owners for their warm and friendly welcome.

Reviewer: Mrs. Fiona Forrest | Sun 28th May 2017


Excellent B and B - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome with cake and tea on arrival, Chy-An-Mor is spotlessly clean with a good choice of well thought out breakfasts, nothing was too much trouble for Louise and Richard. Ideal for travelling to the Isles of Scilly, we left our car with them for a week.

Reviewer: Ruth Saint | Sun 28th May 2017


First Class - Rating 5/5

An excellent B & B, spotlessly clean, great personal service and superb breakfast. Fantastic value for money we recommend it unreservedly.

Reviewer: Mr. Graham Jordan | Sat 27th May 2017


Superlative! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful interior -décor, fittings and furnishings in harmony and so tasteful. bedroom perfectly clean and well furnished and bed very comfy. breakfast a real treat with a good selection of dishes perfectly cooked and presented. Owners and staff friendly, helpful and welcoming. Access arrangements safe and sensible. I think I\'ve already said as much. Deserving of 10 stars!

Reviewer: Mr Hepton | Thu 25th May 2017


A warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Having stayed overnight at this delightful B&B last year I was able to book a room again for both my journey out to the Scilly Isles and on my return this year. Beautiful rooms, lovely lounge in which to have a pot of tea and homemade cake on your arrival, extensive breakfast menu choice. Richard and Louise are a very warm & friendly couple. Just the perfect place to stay, thank you.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jeanette Aron | Tue 23rd May 2017


Wonderful B&B- Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Chy-an-Mor was absolutely delightful in every aspect! We were greeted warmly upon arrival by Richard who was so helpful with tips for our visit to Cornwall. His wife Louise was equally warm and friendly and that enhanced to beautiful B&B environment. The room and house was clean, comfortable and very pretty in decoration. The breakfasts were delicious and expertly presented. Cornwall as well was a beautiful area of England to tour and relax during vacation. We highly recommend this B&B!

Reviewer: Mrs. Janice DiClemente | Tue 23rd May 2017


Perfect overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Entirely pleasing. Booking was straightforward and we were warmly welcomed. House was clean and beautifully furnished. Breakfast punctual and superb. Comfortably walkable to the Scillonian Ferry.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Baldock | Thu 18th May 2017


Perfect stay in Penzance - Rating 5/5

I loved my stay at Chy-an-Mor, every detail was covered and the owners were most helpful, even before my trip with information about booking GWR trains. The hotel is kept in pristine condition and perfectly decorated without being overly frilly. Breakfast is hearty, you choose your selection the night before. I also selected the hotel due to its short distance from both the train and bus stations. I believe they also have parking for those traveling with a car. I wouldn\'t hesitate to stay here again!

Reviewer: Ms. Jody Cardo | Thu 18th May 2017


A first rate stay - Rating 5/5

Louise Hack provided a warm welcome and made me feel at home. My room was immaculate and the breakfasts both tasty and beautifully presented. I would gladly recommend the Chy-an Mor.

Reviewer: Miss Nancy Greenway | Thu 11th May 2017


Really Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. We were immediately made to feel at home. The room was clean and fresh and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb. Excellent value.

Reviewer: Mr. St John Marston | Wed 10th May 2017


Chy yn Mor - Rating 5/5

Excellent short stay. Superb hospitality.

Reviewer: Mr. Trevor Davies | Sun 7th May 2017


Stay before and after visiting The Isles of Scilly. - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night before going to The Isles of Scilly, then 2 nights on our return. Our stay was excellent in every way, a very warm welcome, very comfortable room and delicious food. Richard and Louise go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay, we could not fault it and highly recommend it!

Reviewer: Irene Wrigley | Sun 7th May 2017


yet another brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for once again welcoming us to chy an mor from our much needed pot of tea in the garden through to our final stunning breakfast our stay was perfect The storm was dramatic the sunshine was warm so we really felt the excitement of the location

Reviewer: Ms. Sue Allison | Tue 2nd May 2017


3 night stay for travelling to Isles of Scilly - Rating 5/5

Extremely welcoming offering very comfortable accommodation. Our room was tastefully decorated and spacious. The breakfasts offered an amazing selection of buffet and cooked food to order. it was superb and Louise makes brilliant muffins daily. Thank you.

Reviewer: Angela Faulkner | Sun 30th Apr 2017


Great stay - great place. - Rating 5/5

Brilliant stay here. The room was delightful and we were looked after so well. Breakfasts were imaginative, encompassing the traditional as well as more modern options. The house is lovely and full of little touches that make the difference. Richard and Louise were really helpful , with good recommendations for places to eat. it was a bonus having somewhere secure to park the car whilst we were in Scilly. It couldn\'t have been better.

Reviewer: Mrs. Anna Cooper | Mon 24th Apr 2017


A perfect place to stay in Penzance - Rating 5/5

Warm hospitality, large room with an ocean view, very good bed, excellent breakfast. Quiet area close to pubs and restaurants, ideal for walking the coast path.

Reviewer: Mrs. Anne Birgitte Urdahl | Sun 23rd Apr 2017


Overnight stop - Rating 4/5

We overnight stopped here before catching the ferry to the isles of Scilly, what a wonderful, warm, and feel at home the Chy-An-Mor is.

Reviewer: Mr Whelan | Sat 22nd Apr 2017


Room 1 - Rating 5/5

We were in room 1 and it was very clean, quiet, spacious and well appointed. Richard and Louise are both helpful and welcoming. Food was very good. Would we come back again? OF COURSE WE WILL.

Reviewer: Mrs Johnson | Fri 21st Apr 2017


Great Stay in Penzance - Rating 5/5

A perfect place to stay while exploring Cornwall. Excellent food and accommodation and the hosts were very helpful. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Stein Harald Skaare | Fri 21st Apr 2017


Annette - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the guest house for 6 nights which was broken by a few days in the Scillies during which time i was able to leave my car knowing it was secure. This was one of the attractions in staying at Chy an mor. My single room was onbthe smallish side but thought had gone into furnishing it as available space was utilised to the full. It was comfortable and beautifully furnished. I had no problem with the shower but a very large person may. Richard and Louise were extremely welcoming and i looked forward to Richard\'s delicious breakfast each morning. As it was the Easter period Louise added extra easter touches. All in all its a lovely guesthouse and i would certainly recommend it- im definitely going back.

Reviewer: O\'connell | Wed 19th Apr 2017


Review April 18, 2017 - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much and appreciated the help of Louise and Michael with their local knowledge. The breakfasts were excellent. We will certainly recommend Chy-an-Mor to our friends and relatives.

Reviewer: Mr. John Scott | Tue 18th Apr 2017


great b&b - Rating 5/5

Beautiful rooms and great breakfast. Location ideal for exploration of Cornwall and Scilly Isles. Will definitely use again and highly recommended.

Reviewer: Kerstin Grunwald-Hope | Mon 17th Apr 2017


First class. - Rating 5/5

Louise and Richard, friendly and welcoming, run this first class establishment which we can not fault in any way. The house is immaculate throughout and the breakfasts tasty and so well presented. We had a room with a church view which was very quiet though we did enjoy the sound of church bells on Sunday morning. We will be back.

Reviewer: Janet Sheikh | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Richard & Louise couldn\'t have been more welcoming. It was like sharing their home. The rooms are all beautifully furnished, with many thoughtful touches. A delicious breakfast, and special dietary requests were no trouble at all to them. The sea view was glorious, and the location was perfect for the coast and town, the station and harbour. In fact, I couldn\'t give anything but ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ,Rosie - ex hotelier.

Reviewer: Rosemary Sheridan | Tue 4th Apr 2017


NO-BRAINER - Rating 5/5

Can\'t recommend the Chy-an-Mor highly enough. Louise and Richard are such charming and friendly hosts and really can\'t do enough for their guests, even down to offering tea or coffee on arrival ! Rooms are very clean, airy and generously sized. Wide choice of breakfast which is invariably tasty, plentiful and beautifully presented (including heart-shaped fried egg). Without checking back, I\'m fairly sure that there are no reviews on TripAdvisor lower than four stars, which says it all really. You\'d be mad not to book here if you\'re planning to stay in Penzance.

Reviewer: Mr. Chris Gazzard | Tue 28th Mar 2017


Wonderful hospitality! - Rating 5/5

Chi-an-Mor is perfectly located, and our room was comfortable and extremely clean. But it was the warmth and hospitality of the owners, Louise and Rick, that set this inn apart. My wife had a bad cold, and Louise helped her find a doctor, checked on her, and brought her tea. The breakfasts were great, and we felt like we were staying with family.

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Pomerantz | Fri 24th Mar 2017


A Delightful Stay - Rating 5/5

My friend and I stayed in Chy-an-Mor for three nights. The location was excellent - close to the train station and one block removed from the beach, with great ocean views. We were greeted with tea and cake - wonderful after a long journey from London. Our room (two twin beds) was a good size. The choices for breakfast were numerous and innovative. Our hosts recommended excellent places for us to eat and visit. I would heartily recommend this BnB to anyone and am hopeful for a return visit sometime.

Reviewer: Mrs. Lee Anne Volkman | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Just perfect! - Rating 5/5

My husband and I just spent on overnight stop en route to the Scilly Islands. It was the perfect choice - an immaculate an beautiful house, spotlessly keen and beautifully decorated. Our room overlooking the small garden was delightful and just what we needed after a long day\'s travelling. Breakfast was excellent and the food choices would put many expensive boutique hotels to shame. Louise had remembered that my husband was a vegetarian and he was offered a separate breakfast menu - in all our years of extensive travel that has never happened before! Sadly we were too full to take advantage of the warm and freshly cooked breakfast muffins but the choice and attention to detail was first class. The property is only a 10 minute walk from the station and 5 minutes from the Scillonian dock. Parking is available at the property and cars can be left for the duration of a Scillies trip - rarely available elsewhere. This is a first class establishment run by a delightful young couple - we will definitely be back!

Reviewer: Mrs. Marylyn Kerby | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Most enjoyable stay. - Rating 5/5

We stayed at chy-an -mor for three nights.The room was lovely and clean and decorated to a high standard. Richard and Louise were friendly and welcoming. There was a good choice for breakfast and it was cooked to order with good quality ingredients. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone wanting to stay at a good quality bed and breakfast..

Reviewer: Mr. malcolm drew | Wed 28th Sep 2016


The perfect place in Penzance - Rating 5/5

Although it\'s nice to explore new places, there\'s a lot to be said for returning to familiar haunts. We love Penzance, and at the Chy-an-Mor we know there\'ll always be a warm welcome,a beautifully decorated, comfortable room with a lovely view, and an excellent breakfast - and all within a stone\'s throw of the sea front, and a short walk from the centre of town. Why stay anywhere else?

Reviewer: Mrs. Judith Turtle | Tue 13th Sep 2016


MORISH - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room at top of the house with largest bed I have ever slept in. Good welcome, and wonderful muffins with great breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. SIMON SLIDDERS | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Great place ! - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Fabulous breakfast selection. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mrs. Katarzyna Koniusz | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Delightful stay - Rating 5/5

We recently spent one week as guests at Chy-an-Mor Hotel in Penzance and would most highly recommend this hotel. The entire facility is impeccably clean, the rooms are furnished and stocked with high quality materials, and the establishment is professionally run. Our breakfast each morning was delicious and there were a good number of well-thought options. The Penzance area has many opportunities for dining, sight-seeing, and beach relaxation. We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel.

Reviewer: Dr. Gary Heckman | Fri 2nd Sep 2016


A good experience - Rating 4/5

An enjoyable overnight stay in very convenient location. Lovely welcome with the offer of tea on arrival. Room well appointed. Louise did well with breakfast in the difficult current circumstances.Hope that Richard is soon back in full harness. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mr. Edward T Davies | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Splendid! - Rating 5/5

A perfect location for this lovely and charming house.Bedrooms are very well decorated in a kind of \"Laura Ashley\" style.A very friendly welcome on arriving.

Reviewer: Mr. laurent Cochet | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Famoust stay - Rating 5/5

The best b&b we ever have stayed

Reviewer: Mrs. Brigitte Eisner | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to be your guest and we can certainly recommend your B&B to other interested persons.

Reviewer: Mr. Roman Vrana | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Delightful - Rating 5/5

We stayed here on our way to the Isles of Scilly and could not fault our welcome,room,decor and breakfast.We shall return!

Reviewer: Mrs. lucette rees | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Chy-an-Mor Hotel - Rating 5/5

Exquisite room, lovely breakfast and welcoming host.

Reviewer: Mr. Terence Stock | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

A very nice and cosy Bed & Breakfast. Perfectly situated in a quiet area, close to the city centre and the beautiful promenade. We got a room With sea-view and romatic interior, nice bed and good breakfast.

Reviewer: Mrs. Hilde Braa | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Room 3 June 2016 - Rating 5/5

Excellent room, well decorated and comfortable. Louise and Richard are warm and welcoming hosts. Breakfasts are delicious. Location very convenient for all local amenities. We will be back.

Reviewer: Mr. John White | Sat 18th Jun 2016


Penzance Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay with a large room and an ocean view. We were greeted with a just baked cake and tea. The hospitality of the hosts and the food were both wonderful. The location was good and we were able to do walks along the water and also get to the train/bus station quickly. We would highly recommend Chy-an-Mor for a stay in Penzance.

Reviewer: Ms. Kathleen Tighe | Thu 16th Jun 2016


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Good central location, friendly owner and an excellent varied breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Stefan Luttenberger | Wed 15th Jun 2016


2 overrnight stays - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and clean with pleasant friendly hosts. Very handy for travelling to and from the Scillies as it near to the quay where the Scillonian ferry departs and arrives.

Reviewer: Mr. Alan Hannington | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Perfect ! - Rating 5/5

We have recently returned from our second visit to the Chy-An-Mor.Often second visits don\'t quite live up to the first but everything was just as perfect as we remembered it. Beautiful comfy room with sea view, excellent choice of breakfast cooked to order and owners who make you feel very welcome.Well worth the 8 hour train journey and we\'ll definitely be back for visit number three.

Reviewer: Mrs. Marie Smith | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Super! High quality B & B in a fabulous location with parking in central Penzance.Immaculate accommodation. Generous and gracious service from Richard and Louise. Only negative is the need to navigate several steps and stairs for those who may have mobility issues. We would recommend this to anyone - but would keep this in mind.

Reviewer: Mrs. Linda Hollow | Tue 7th Jun 2016


Best B&B of our trip - Rating 5/5

This is an extremely well run B&B which is evident from the moment you step through the door. Everything is pristine, with bathrobes and lovely toiletries. We had a room at the front overlooking the sea and very good parking. The breakfast menu was very varied and also the best we\'d experienced. Very central for Penzance and within easy walking distance of Newlyn, along coastal path. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. David McCord | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


Week-end break - Rating 5/5

A fabulous B&B ideally located adjacent to the sea front. I staying in the king size room which was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer: Miss. Tracey Raymond | Wed 1st Jun 2016


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Hosts were warm and helpful. Bed was wonderful. Location was excellent. View was delightful. Only shortcoming was lighting in room - very weak. Might also be nice to include a bottle of water in room. Would highly recommend this B&B

Reviewer: Dr. James Calhoun | Mon 30th May 2016


Lovely place and excellent hosts - Rating 5/5

Louise and Richard were really good hosts, breakfast was hearty and delicious. The room is spacious and bright and clean. The only thing I\'d say people might not like is the small ensuite, but it is big enough and I am 6\'2\" tall.

Reviewer: Mr. Anthony Barham | Fri 27th May 2016


Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt! - Rating 5/5

Es war ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, das Zimmer sehr liebevoll eingerichtet, das Frühstück sehr lecker - und das Zentrum von Penzance mit Pubs und Läden ist gut in 10 Minuten zu erreichen. Germe wieder!

Reviewer: Mr. Armin Wuest | Thu 19th May 2016


Five star - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay, friendly, helpful owners, great location, looking forward to staying again, Thank you!

Reviewer: Mrs. Norma McCarthy | Tue 17th May 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable rooms and super breakfasts. All this and close to thre centre of Penzance makes Chy-an-Mor a very special place to stay. The hosts are friendly and helpful.

Reviewer: Mr. James Yarra | Sun 15th May 2016


A real treat - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay at Chy-an-Mor, very welcoming and comfortable, including the homemade muffin and tea on arrival. Breakfast also was really tasty with a good selection of options. I\'d definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Ms. Mary Robinson | Tue 3rd May 2016


Great b&b - Rating 5/5

Very convenient for Scillonian and lovely room and breakfast. Parking a great benefit

Reviewer: Ms. Pauline mercer | Sun 1st May 2016


bestes B & B - Rating 5/5

Hallo Richard und Louise, es waren 3 sehr schöne Tage im Chy-an-Mor. Alles war perfet. Nochmals vielen Dank.

Reviewer: Mr. Uwe Mueller | Sat 30th Apr 2016


Don\'t understand what is required here - Rating 5/5

Top class in every way.

Reviewer: Ms. Patricia Tyson | Tue 26th Apr 2016


Relaxing Stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were excellent! We loved our clean, comfortable room as well. The window seat with the ocean view was the perfect place to curl up with a book. My only suggestion would be to consider a faucet in the bathroom sink that runs the hot and cold water together rather than two separate taps.

Reviewer: Mrs. Katherine Croswell Dole | Mon 18th Apr 2016


What a find !!!!! - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, had all the comforts of home, and a really friendly welcome. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. nigel westwood | Tue 12th Apr 2016


Unbeatable location - Rating 5/5

Wonderful room. Light, airy, quiet. Breakfast was delish, with homemade marmalade, and several interesting choices. Loved getting to know Louise and Rick a bit.

Reviewer: Ms. Pamela Phillips | Mon 11th Apr 2016


Nicely decorated room with sea view - Rating 5/5

A very good guesthouse in every aspects. Our host Louise was very friendly. The freshly cooked breakfast was tasty and looked pretty. Sea view at top floor is amazing, particularly when the weather was a bit rough and we could just watch the scenic Mount Bay and weather changes.

Reviewer: Mr. CHUO LUNK CHONG | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Charming and thoroughly recommended - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night, which was a shame as this was a great place. Would recommend without hesitation.

Reviewer: Mr. Steven Brooks | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Bags of Cornish charm! - Rating 5/5

Chy-an-Mor is a real find. It\'s a beautiful period house, with a warm welcome awaiting you from Louise and Richard. When we arrived we were greeted with tea and buns in the comfortable lounge which was most welcome. Our rooms were lovely; comfortable (especially the beds!) and with all the little touches you might need, including bath robes. Breakfast was wonderful and varied, perfectly presented and delicious. The bagels with Nutella and banana slices was my particular favourite! But there was a full English option as well as bagels with scrambled egg or bacon and a lovely selection of cereals as well as delicious preserves for your toast. The house is set back from the main road on a quiet terrace and the front of the building offers a lovely sea view of the Newlyn side of Mount\'s Bay, although it has to be said the back of the building does have a very pleasant view over a pretty courtyard. Our only regret was we only stayed two nights, although all four of us agreed that for our next visit to Mount\'s Bay we will stay longer at this little Cornish gem. Thank you, Louise and Richard, for making our short break such a pleasant one.

Reviewer: Mr. william cole | Sun 27th Mar 2016


Excellent overnight stay. - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable overnight stay. Lovely room overlooking the sea. Great breakfast set us up for the day. Would definitely recommend and revisit if our travels brought us this way again. Many thanks. Chris and Tricia. Eastbourne.

Reviewer: Mr. Chris Laughton | Sun 1st Nov 2015


Chy-an-Mor - Rating 5/5

Fabulous few days spent in Penzance. Chy-an-Mor was lovely - could not fault the welcome or the facilities whilst the view over the bay was spectacular.

Reviewer: Miss. Cathleen Elphee | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Very nice and comfortable - Rating 5/5

We found the hotel friendly and welcoming with many nice touches. Recommended and would stay again if we are back in Penzance.

Reviewer: Mr. Malcolm Black | Wed 23rd Sep 2015


Excellent choice - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the guesthouse was great! Wonderful hosts, breakfasts, and the room was superior. The parking was easy and the location perfect!

Reviewer: Mr. Kevin Bergquist | Thu 17th Sep 2015


You\'ll never want to leave again... - Rating 5/5

The Chy-an-Mor Guesthouse is a lovely B&B in the beautiful town of Penzance, ideally situated to discover the south-western part of Cornwall. We had a comfortable twin en-suite room with a cozy window seat (I absolutely LOVE them) and sea view on the first floor with all amenities you could wish for - including even bath robes! Louise and Richard welcomed us like good friends and did everything to make us feel at home. A special mention must go to the delicious breakfast, which is cooked to order - try the pancakes, they\'re incredible! - and to Louise\'s homemade orange marmalade and her muffins. On our next trip to Cornwall, we will certainly stay here again.

Reviewer: Miss. Verena Grashei | Tue 8th Sep 2015


Chy-an-Mor Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Two night stay prior to a long weekend in the Scilly isles. Marvellous accommodation with very plush bedroom, excellent breakfast and welcoming hosts. Would recommend to anybody going to Penzance.

Reviewer: Mr. Howard Cartwright | Mon 7th Sep 2015


Lovely Guest House with all the amenities - Rating 5/5

From the warm greeting, to the comfortable room with fresh flowers, to the delicious breakfast, our stay here (my sister and I) could not have been better - except for the rain and Louise had nothing to do with that!

Reviewer: Ms. Maureen Taylor | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Perfect Place to Stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely few days at Chy-an-Mor. It is a beautiful house and Richard and Louise were very welcoming. The room was very prettily decorated with a huge bed and a beautiful view of the sea. Richard made a fantastic breakfast menu which was delicious with lovely quality ingredients. Richard and Louise were very friendly and gave us lots of information about the local area and gave guests lots of tips on what to see and do. I would very much recommend Chy-an-Mor for anyone wanting to explore the local area in a beautiful, quiet house with a lovely breakfast every morning served by friendly hosts.

Reviewer: Mrs. Emma Waddington | Thu 27th Aug 2015


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

The Chy-An-Mor is a lovely place to stay! The host is very friendly and the room was very comfortable! The breakfast was delicious with everything you could wish for! We would definitely stay there again!!

Reviewer: Ms. Nadine Moulin | Fri 21st Aug 2015


best ever - Rating 5/5

absolut recommendation, beautiful room, delicious breakfast, nice hosts, good location

Reviewer: Mr. Rene Thalmair | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Amazing Guesthouse! - Rating 5/5

We found Chy-an-Mor quite by accident when searching the internet for long term parking for Isles of Scilly travellers. What a lucky find it proved to be. We stayed 3 nights in room 3 before our week on the Islands, then a further night in room 1 when we returned from St Mary\'s. The rooms were immaculate with everything you could wish for. Both were on the ground floor but so well insulated we were oblivious to anyone coming or going. The breakfasts were amazing with so much choice. The location was perfect for us....we walked round the coast to St Michael\'s Mount one day and in the opposite direction to Mousehole on the second day. The car didn\'t move! On day 3 there was enough time for breakfast before a leisurely stroll of 5 minutes to the Isles of Scilly ferry. Thank you Richard and Louise, your property and service are outstanding and we wish you continued success.

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Haley | Wed 12th Aug 2015


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Thank you Louise and Richard for a very special 4 nights back in June. What a stunning spot this is, with beautiful rooms (mine with a spectacular view of the water!) and delicious breakfast! Close to everything. Loved every minute.

Reviewer: Ms. Michelle Farquhar | Sun 26th Jul 2015


Delightful B&B - Rating 5/5

We were only able to stay one night as Chy-an-Mor was fully booked for our other dates, but thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. We were made very welcome by Richard and Louise, the room was bright and beautifully decorated, and breakfast delicious. We wouldn\'t hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Virginia Turner | Sun 5th Jul 2015


Great Find - Rating 5/5

What a great find we only wish we had booked earlier so we could have spent more time. Great location and wonderfully decorated rooms. When we come back to Cornwall we will certainly stay here again.

Reviewer: Mr. James McDonald | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


LOVELY - Rating 5/5

Even though our bedroom was on the top floor it was a very tastefully and lovely decorated bedroom and En-suite! Everything we needed and breakfast in the morning was 1st class. Would stay again if every in the aread. Ideal location for front and town of Penzance.

Reviewer: Mrs. margaret thorne | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Very enjoyable stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely house, very well looked after. Great location. Great cooked breakfasts with a lovely touch, you\'ll have to try one to find out, also a good choice of other options. Richard and Louise,the owners, were very welcoming and attentive. Hope to return as soon as we get the chance!

Reviewer: Mrs. Jean Edge | Thu 18th Jun 2015


Lovely hosts, great location. - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room in great location, Louise and her husband were lovely. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Ms. Amanda Folkes | Thu 4th Jun 2015


Lovely - Rating 5/5

We had a really wonderful stay at Chy-An-Mor. Richard and Louise could not have been more helpful and welcoming and our top floor room had a lovely view of the sea. Very nice breakfast as well. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer: Miss. Flora Burles | Wed 20th May 2015


The perfect place to relax - Rating 5/5

Che-An-Mor is a small, comfy hotel which is well placed for access to the town centre, harbour and station. This we found particularly useful as we used the hotel as a staging post on our way both to and from the Scilly Isles. From the outset, Richard and Louise could not do enough for us, in their friendly, hospitable manner they made our stay an extremely pleasurable experience. Richard\'s breakfasts are not to be missed! Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Hanauer | Mon 18th May 2015


En route for the Scillies - Rating 5/5

Chy-an-Mor was perfect - a super welcome, a lovely room and an excellent breakfast before we set off for the Scollies. A great start to our holiday.

Reviewer: Mrs. Judith Weller Venetz | Fri 15th May 2015


Short but sweet - Rating 5/5

Our first time at Chy-an-Mor. Overnight for early ferry the next day. Lovely warm welcome with beautiful and very clean accommodation. Breakfast bag for those leaving very early was a very nice and unexpected touch. Perfect location for the Scillonian Ferry and optional parking at the accommodation is available. We would loved to have stayed longer! and will be re-booking next year.

Reviewer: Mrs. Alison McGrath | Mon 11th May 2015


A true treasure :) - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Chy-an-Mor for the May bank holiday weekend. Our stay was perfect from the moment we arrived. Louise and Richard gave us great tips on where to visit depending on the weather and the room was beautiful. Bright room with a quality finish and the most comfortable bed I have slept in. The breakfast selection was varied and great quality food. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer: Mrs. Lisa Nowell | Sat 9th May 2015


Oasis of charm - Rating 5/5

Very pretty Georgian hotel in a terrace - the rooms are delightfully decorated in Laura Ashley style. Our room overlooked the bay and was charming. The hosts were excellent and the service was too! A nice touch was tea and cake on arrival (delicious - Louise!). Much quieter than you might expect from the location just off the main road and, if we return to Penzance, we will definitely stay here!

Reviewer: Mrs. Caroline Titley | Thu 30th Apr 2015


An Excellent Stopover - Rating 5/5

We stayed in this very attractive and well kept house at the beginning and of a weeks holiday on the Isles of Scilly. We were made very welcome, enjoyed a lovely sea facing bedroom and a hearty breakfast before boarding the next morning, knowing that our car was safe for the week. Similar can be said for our return, giving a nice finish to an excellent Cornish holiday.

Reviewer: Mr. John BYford | Wed 29th Apr 2015


First Class - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Chy-an-Mor for two nights, before and after travelling to the Scilly isles and left our car parked at the accommodation during the holiday. This is a very friendly and successful Guest House. We were welcomed with tea and home made muffins and Richard and Louise could not have been nicer. Our room, was beautiful, overlooking the sea, with a comfortable bed, lovely bed linen and toiletries. Breakfast was excellent with home made cakes and jams as well as the usual breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it was part of our holiday rather than somewhere to stay on route and we would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Susan Boardman | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Lovely Stay - Rating 4/5

Really lovely find. Rooms were immaculate and fresh. Breakfast was plentiful with a good and varied selection. Perfect for our trip across to the Scillys with parking available throughout our trip.Louise and Richard were very welcoming to, we shall return.

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Tofts | Wed 22nd Apr 2015


very satisfied - Rating 5/5

we completely enjoyed our stay. our room was quite comfortable and the hosts were as helpful and hospitable as anyone could hope for. their advice about the local area was spot on and the breakfasts were wonderful. we will stay again when we come back to penzance. would only suggest that they add an electrical outlet for charging devices that is easier to reach (at least in the room we had). But this is small potatoes.

Reviewer: Mr. John M Bowling | Tue 21st Apr 2015


Great - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chy-an-Mor Guest House, again. Would recommend it to anyone. Beautiful rooms,good food and Louise and Richard are lovely couple.

Reviewer: Mrs. Wendy Davies | Tue 14th Apr 2015


Brilliant hotel for a Cornwall holiday or silly isles stop over - Rating 5/5

We have nothing but praise for the hotel.Clean, friendly without being gushing.Breakfast nice and fresh and on the time ordered.We will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Jones | Sat 11th Apr 2015


An amazing place! - Rating 5/5

Best place for a romantic get away.

Reviewer: Dr. Julian Neira | Fri 10th Apr 2015


First Class - Rating 5/5

Only stayed for one night but the room was super, location was perfect to stroll into the town and Richard and Louise couldn\'t be more welcoming and helpful providing information on the area. Breakfast was great with everything you need. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Miss. Beverley Jeffery | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at the Chy-an-Mor. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. Louise, our hostess, couldn\'t have done enough. Would highly recommend the lovely, welcoming Chy-an-Mor.

Reviewer: Mrs. Katrina Roberts-Pollock | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Best B&B in Penzance - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights and left our car securely parked whilst we were in Scilly. Great accommodation and terrific breakfast. Louise is a wonderful host and we look forward to our next visit.

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Boyce | Sun 29th Mar 2015


- Rating 5/5

We stayed here before and after a trip to the Scilly isles, and left the car . The House is spotless,Louise was a friendly welcomely host we shall recommend to family and friends

Reviewer: Mr. David Carter | Sun 29th Mar 2015


our review - Rating 5/5

We would gladly recommend Chy-an-Mor hotel.It offered us a beautiful view of the sea and a lovely room to stay in.Breakfast was great and the owners warm and friendly.

Reviewer: Mr. Costel Rusu | Sat 21st Mar 2015


Impeccable - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from hostess Louise. Beautiful room, impeccably clean and well provisioned with lovely decor and a sea view. Excellent variety of choices for breakfast in a sunny breakfast room, and cooked breakfasts were beautifully presented. Extremely comfortable bed and pillows.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jane Harris | Tue 25th Nov 2014


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

We booked a weekend stay at Chy-an0Mor whilst visiting family in Penzance and found the guesthouse to be one of the best we have stayed in. Our top floor room was large, airy and beautifully decorated. The wide bed was perfect as my husband is 6\' 4\" tall and likes to stretch out! The large bathroom with good shower was excellent. Welcoming hosts and lovely breakfasts in a very pleasant dining room - what more could we ask for! Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Vivien Roach | Sat 1st Nov 2014


Great location - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, with great views , Richard and Louise were very friendly and helpful , we would defiantly recommend this guesthouse and look forward to coming again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sandra Robbins | Fri 24th Oct 2014


Great Place. Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Bright, clean, friendly, well-managed guest house. Everything worked like clockwork, including booking, exchange of information, directions and check-in/out. Good breakfasts - excellent range of choices. First-class location - all local attractions accessible, with splendid sea views. Particularly appreciated the home-made cakes served on arrival and at breakfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Lewis | Mon 13th Oct 2014


Great View - Rating 5/5

very nice B&B. Exceptionally good breakfast with high quality ingredients. Great room with stunning views. Highly recommended

Reviewer: Mr. Duncan Tooke | Tue 7th Oct 2014


En route to the Scilly Isles - Rating 5/5

We cannot praise Chy-an-Mor too highly. The room was very comfortable and exceptionally well appointed. Every effort was made to make our stay, albeit brief, as enjoyable as possible and the excellent breakfast was on time to enable our early departure on the Scillonian.

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Morton | Sat 4th Oct 2014


Perfect for Scilly Isles - Rating 5/5

Great B&B, very friendly owners. Super breakfast, clean modern room with quality linen. Secure parking very useful for Scilly. Will return.

Reviewer: Mr. Terry Sims | Mon 29th Sep 2014


Extraordinary Stay - Rating 5/5

We have nothing but praise for this extraordinary B&B and the friendly professional couple who run it. Every detail has been thought of. The decor is beautiful, the view breathtaking, the beds comfy, the food and service wonderful. In fact, I\'d say it was the best B&B we\'ve ever stayed at!

Reviewer: Mrs. Helen Honse | Wed 17th Sep 2014


Positive - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, clean, tasteful and comfortable. Lovely breakfast in bright dining room. Very friendly hosts. Highly recommend

Reviewer: Mrs. Ruth Mothersdill | Tue 9th Sep 2014


Great - Rating 5/5

Lovely B and B, friendy couple, room decorated very pretty. Good breakfast. Good parking. Hope to stay again soon.

Reviewer: Mrs. Wendy Davies | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


Consistantly Good - Rating 5/5

My second visit. The welcome, standard of accommodation, facilities and breakfast were again outstanding-including hot fresh baked cakes with breakfast! Absolutely recommended. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mr. Mike Grimshaw | Mon 1st Sep 2014


room with a view - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location with view of the sea. Perfectly appointed room..clean as if new..charming host and hostess with excellent breakfast. Would return in a heartbeat

Reviewer: Mr. Jack Koers | Thu 28th Aug 2014


Great place - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay in Chy an Mor hotel, the room was lovely, clean and breakfasts were delicious. The host was welcoming. We will definitely recommend this place!

Reviewer: Mrs. Lorraine Will | Wed 13th Aug 2014


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Really convenient for the Scillonian ferry, great room and an amazing breakfast. The owners are really helpful and welcoming. We only stayed one night before getting the ferry but will definitely plan a longer stay next time. One of the nicest guest houses I have stayed in. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mrs. Michelle Bonfield | Tue 5th Aug 2014


A little gem - Rating 5/5

We had the last room when we booked on line. Advertised as a small double, the room wes very nice and spotlessly clean, the en suite shower was a bit small but perfectly adequate for our needs. We were catching an early ferry and our hosts made breakfast even earlier for us. The bed was very comfortable and the view was lovely we heard the sea as we went to sleep we will be back thank you so much for your hospitality HD

Reviewer: Ms. Helen Davies | Tue 5th Aug 2014


Excellent place to stay in Penzance - Rating 5/5

We returned after several years to Chy-an-Mor & very pleased to report that it still offers a very clean & comfortable base to visit local attractions. Our hosts offered their usual friendly welcome & the breakfasts set us up for the day ahead. We will be back .....

Reviewer: Mr. Robin Leveridge | Mon 4th Aug 2014


Excellent in all respects! - Rating 5/5

Spot on in everyway!

Reviewer: Mr. David Turner | Sat 2nd Aug 2014


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome from friendly hosts, very well appointed rooms and excellent breakfast. Have stayed before and will certainly look forward to staying again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Margaret Brook | Sun 27th Jul 2014


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night before catching the ferry across to Scilly (ideal location for that too!). Beautiful house, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly hosts and delicious, freshly cooked breakfast. Will certainly stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. Will Campbell | Sat 26th Jul 2014


Passing through but nice - Rating 5/5

We only booked our single night stay because of the convenient car parking arrangement for the period of our week on the Scilly Isles. However, it is a perfect location for a longer stay if visiting the area, nice sea views. Very friendly, clean and help full. Nice car park too, our car was very safe while we were away.

Reviewer: Mr. Alan Smith | Thu 24th Jul 2014


Penzance B&B - Rating 5/5

Very well positioned B&B, looking out to sea, very good choice at breakfast and maintained to a high standard.

Reviewer: Mrs. Susan Wright | Thu 24th Jul 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Fantastic rooms, great location, excellent breakfast and very friendly hosts. We very much enjoyed staying here. Thank you!

Reviewer: Miss. Teresa Krieger | Thu 24th Jul 2014


Good quality - Rating 4/5

Bedroom was smallish but perfectly adequate as a single room. Clean and well-appointed. Comfortable bed, slightly on the soft side. Very good breakfast, but no plain yogurt. Friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer: Mr. John Headon | Sun 20th Jul 2014


excellent b&b - Rating 5/5

Very convenient for the ferry. Well-fitted rooms and excellent breakfasts.

Reviewer: Mr. David Jordan | Thu 17th Jul 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

we spent only one night here as unfortunately were booked on the sleeper train back to London. Wish we could have stayed for longer, the location is great, the welcome we got was so welcoming, room was lovely and the breakfast yummy! will stay here next time we are in Penzance for sure!

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Ruddick | Wed 16th Jul 2014


Picture perfect - Rating 5/5

We recently spent 2 nights with Richard and Louise . Our room was very comfortable , beautifully decorated and very clean. We were served lovely hot breakfasts which included heart-shaped eggs! No detail was overlooked, and Richard and Louise also gave us helpful tips making our stay in Penzance even more enjoyable . Would recommend highly!

Reviewer: Mrs. Maureen Ridgely | Tue 15th Jul 2014


Lovely stay at Chy-An-Mor - Rating 5/5

We spent four nights at Chy-An-Mor and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the top floor King room. The room was very comfortable and clean and the views were superb. The breakfasts were excellent and the hosts, Louise and Richard were really nice and very helpful. We could not fault Chy-An-Mor and will definitely come back here for our next trip to Penzance.

Reviewer: Mr. John Woolf | Sun 13th Jul 2014


fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at your B+B. We have stayed in many B+B's and this is the best.The attention to detail and warm welcome (including offered a cup of tea) was great. Lots of useful information in package in room to make things smooth. Room and view of ocean was outstanding.

Reviewer: Mr. Doug Mckinley | Thu 10th Jul 2014


Wonderful in every way - Rating 5/5

We stayed four nights at Chy-an-mor in a fabulous room on the top floor which is up four flights of stairs. No.9 is a very spacious luxurious room with a great view which you can enjoy from the bed and even whilst in the shower! Richard and Louise are very welcoming hosts, from the afternoon tea and cake Louise provided for us on arrival to Richard's lovely cooked breakfasts which were also beautifully presented. Yes, we did notice the artistry Richard. There is a lovely comfortable lounge to relax in and everywhere was spotless and beautifully decorated. We notice another visitor gave this B&B a slightly lower mark due to the steps and stairs which we think very unfair. If you are too elderly or infirm to manage them, why would you stay here in the first place? We have marked it as appropriate and fairly as you can see from the description and picture on the website it is a town house and therefore quite clearly has steps and stairs. We highly recommend it as we couldn't find fault with it at all and had a great experience there.

Reviewer: Mrs. Val Sale | Thu 10th Jul 2014


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay at the Chy-an-Mor Guesthouse. It is well located in Penzance and a perfect place to venture about in Cornwall.

Reviewer: Mr. Hal Harkness | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


Well looked after! - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from staying at Chy an mor and would like to thank Richard and Louise for all their care and attention. The guest house was well placed in Penzance for the station and the ferry too. Will stay again if coming your way !

Reviewer: Mrs. Pam Sayer | Tue 1st Jul 2014


Lovely lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the chyanmor thr night before we travelled to the Isles of Scillys. We had a beautiful room and felt very welcome! We will definitely be going back to stay longer as we were very comfortable there. Thank you for having us on our Honeymoon!!

Reviewer: Miss. Annie Waller | Fri 27th Jun 2014


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Spent 3 night at Chyanmor we had a room with a sea view. lovely comfortable bed, quality products were served at breakfast, location was good everything in walking distant, and having there own car park was a bonus,

Reviewer: Mr. Keith Bevan | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Had an excellent stay at your guest house. The room was well appointed and so very clean and fresh. Breakfast was just right. Thank you

Reviewer: Mr. Raymond Wiffen | Sun 22nd Jun 2014


Scillies visitors - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at Chy-an-Mor Guest House for one night prior to our Scillies holiday and two nights on our return. We were extremely pleased with everything in this lovely Guest House which is very tastefully fitted out, and kept by two very pleasant and helpful people. The breakfasts were also very tasty!

Reviewer: Mr. Eric Wain | Wed 11th Jun 2014


Great choice - Rating 5/5

We are a retired couple from California. At Chy-an-Mor we enjoyed a spotless top-floor room with fresh colors, huge skylight, and bay view, charming hosts Louise and Richard (thanks for the great recommendations), and delicious fresh breakfasts. Definitely first choice for any stay in Cornwall.

Reviewer: Mr. Edward Lindley | Mon 9th Jun 2014


Beautiful house - Rating 5/5

Chy-an-Mor is a beautiful house in a lovely location just off Penzance sea front. Richard and Louise made me feel very welcome and could not have been more helpful. I had a comfortable room and started the day with a wonderful breakfast. I was so satisfied I've booked a return visit.

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Gibson | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Immaculate attention to detail. Very friendly hosts. Dont chance anywhere else.

Reviewer: Mr. John Kitchen | Sat 31st May 2014


Wonderful Place - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B - room was spotless on arrival and exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was delicious and interesting as we could order from a menu of nice selections. The view was terrific. Could not have asked for more.

Reviewer: Ms. Kathleen Platt | Tue 27th May 2014


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Chy-an-Mor Guesthouse was in a lovely quiet spot near the ferry for The Scilly Isles. Our room was really nice and Louise and her husband were very welcoming and helpful. The best bit for my husband was the breakfast, which he said was one of the best full english breakfasts he had ever had.

Reviewer: Mrs. Patricia Blackwell | Tue 27th May 2014


Fantastic stay in the Cornwall Coast - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay in a very nice and familiar place. Richard and Louise, the owners, are fantastic hosts, ready to help you and to offer you their recommendations. The house is nice, quiet (not accepting children under 10 years) and very clean. The breakfast is absolutely fantastic. I would definitely recommend Chy-An-Mor house to anyone willing to spend some nice days in Penzance.

Reviewer: Miss. Stephanie Burik | Mon 19th May 2014


May stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our one night stay and the room was very comfortable. We had a warm welcome from both hosts. We had to order our breakfasts the evening before, which was fine, but I change my mind a lot and would have had a full breakfast the next morning if I hadn't already chosen the light version. My fault!

Response

Thank you for our review and we are glad you had a comfortable one night stay with us. It's unfortunate that you didn't choose one of our nine choices of delicious cooked breakfasts we have to offer and it is absolutely fine to change your mind or order in the morning as some people do. However we never pre-cook our food here, unlike many other establishments, so there would have obviously been a delay. I can understand that you wouldn't have wanted to wait too long as you were catching the I.O.S ferry. Thanks, Louise.

Reviewer: Miss. Sandra Braithwaite | Sun 18th May 2014


Great - Rating 4/5

Had smashing one night stay. Our reception from entering the garden where Richard was cutting the grass to leaving after breakfast was friendly, comfortable and slick.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kate Tapson | Sat 17th May 2014


Super b and b - Rating 5/5

Chy-an-Mor is one of the best B & Bs we've stayed in. The house is spotless, with touches of luxury that make it very special. Richard and Louise are great hosts, with fresh cooked breakfasts that are first class. We're hoping to return.

Reviewer: Mrs. Veronica Lamont | Thu 1st May 2014


great - Rating 5/5

Hello Louise Hello Richard, We will Say Thank you that we could spend our holidays in your House. it was as usual- fantastic ...everthing was fantastic ...we're happy to See us Again in Autum... Your B&B is Not a usual B&B it is like Visit Friends... It is a pleasure to Visit you in Autum Again. Kind Regards Lissa and Bernd

Reviewer: Mr. Lissa And Bernd Röttger | Tue 29th Apr 2014


Just about the best - Rating 5/5

B&B in the world! Idilc, quiet, delightful, and beautifully appointed. Run by the nicest people you could hope to meet. I really should give it a naff reviue so that it will be easier for me to book next time, but I can't. Utterly brilliant.

Reviewer: Mr. Patrick Finn | Thu 24th Apr 2014


Tip Top - Rating 5/5

A wonderful guest house with a super couple in charge. Our room was first class - many thoughtful extras. Superb king sized bed with lovely linens. Great breakfast cooked by Richard with the added delight of homemade marmalade! We will stay again if we are in Penzance in the future. Added bonus was a couple of great dinners at establishments within walking distance. Thank you for a superb stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Cynthia Bayliss | Thu 10th Apr 2014


pre-scilly stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely people and really nice establishment. Perfectly placed for the Scillonian ship to Scilly.

Reviewer: Miss. Liane Mudd | Sun 6th Apr 2014


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

We had a 3 night stay, and we couldn't of asked for more. Louise & Richard were so welcoming,with a hot chocolate and cake. The room we stayed in was perfect - warm, clean and with a wonderful view, and the beds so comfortable! Breakfast was delicious, especially the scrambled eggs. Chy-an-Mor will be my first choice for staying in Cornwall again, thank you Louise & Richard.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sara Hawkins | Fri 28th Mar 2014


Wonderful Views - Rating 5/5

Lovely spacious top floor King room with sea views. Breakfasts really lovely and well presented and hosts friendly.

Reviewer: Mrs. Robyn Kemp | Sat 12th Oct 2013


Great guesthouse & close to everything. - Rating 5/5

The owners were welcoming and friendly and very helpful. Location was within easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see. So pleased we chose this B & B for our stay at Penzance. Thank you for your hospitality and we will have no hesitation in recommending your guest house to any friends or family which may visit your way.

Reviewer: Ms. Merle Kennedy | Fri 11th Oct 2013


Lovely guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We stayed 5 nights and felt very comfortable and welcome throughout. Louise and Richard provide a beautiful place to stay with superb breakfasts. They are friendly and helpful and took great trouble to cater for my difficult diet. Thank you very much.

Reviewer: Ms. Maggie Towse | Tue 1st Oct 2013


On the way to Isles of Scilly - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night on the way to Isles of Scilly, but impressed and delighted with our experience . The owners were friendly, welcoming and most helpful. The room was well equipped, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! The added bonus for us was the hotel's close proximity to the ferry terminal and the long term parking. Would definitely recommend .

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Bond | Sun 29th Sep 2013


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, with great breakfast. Proprietors very personable and helpful. Great location. Our queen room on the second floor had a great view of the sound. Highly recommend.

Reviewer: Mr. Joseph Helmick | Sat 21st Sep 2013


Only the best - Rating 5/5

Second time staying at Chy- an- Nor. Very friendly hosts, excellant room, wonderful choice for breakfast. If in Penzanze again would only go to the Chy-an-Nor

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Brown | Mon 16th Sep 2013


mini break - Rating 5/5

We would both recommend this bed and breakfast to anybody visiting this area of cornwall. The personal touch is second to none and both hosts were welcoming and provided tea and cakes on our arrival. There were so many small touches that made us feel at home. very comfortable beautifully decorated room with en suite that were cleaned to an excellent standard, tea and coffee always well stocked up. Breakfast was always presented and cooked to perfection with a wide variety of meals to choose from. All in all i would sum up our stay as absolutely perfect and award 5 out of 5 stars. Very well deserved to a lovely couple who made our whole stay memorable.

Reviewer: Miss. Sharron Price | Mon 16th Sep 2013


Superb - Rating 5/5

Very beautiful house, very nice hosts, everything very tidy and breakfast was outstanding. We can fully recommend it and hope to come back again soon.

Reviewer: Ms. Barbara Schneller | Thu 5th Sep 2013


Loved are stay at Chy An Mor - Rating 5/5

Chy an Mor is beautiful and so well run. Richard and Lousie are very friendly and really made us feel welcome. We will definitely stay again if we find our way back to the area.

Reviewer: Mr. Dale Tarkington | Sun 1st Sep 2013


First Class Accomodation. - Rating 5/5

It is well placed in the town for all penzance has to offer ,we had travelled by train after a long journey from Scotland so the 5 mins from the train station was a delight. Our host was there on arrival to meet us when we arrived, louise showed us to our room that was on the ground floor overlookin the court yard. On entering the room it was light and airy ,well decorated and well furnished to a high standard.The bed was very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep.The breakfast was the best cooked meal that anyone could ask for to start a long journey back.Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a stay in penzance as it is a first class accomodation.

Reviewer: Mr. Neil Gaittens | Mon 26th Aug 2013


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

It's very hard to fault Chy-an-Mor. Warm welcome, high -spec rooms and superb breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Ms. Sheila Burke | Fri 23rd Aug 2013


Chy-an-Mor guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We can thoroughly recommend Chy-an-Mor. Our en-suite rooms were lovely regarding the decor and furniture and were also very clean.The owners were welcoming , friendly and helpful and our breakfasts were delicious.Perfect!

Reviewer: Mrs. Caron White | Fri 16th Aug 2013


The Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night prior to a Scilly trip. Chy an Mor could not be bettered in my view. Warm hospitality, immaculate surroundings and a delicious breakfast. It doesn't get any better than this.

Reviewer: Mr. Mike Grimshaw | Thu 15th Aug 2013


A Gem - Rating 5/5

I chose Chy-an-Mor based on Tripadvisor and we certainly weren't disappointed, the owners are extremely hospitable and take a great interest in providing guests with advice on activities and restaurants in Penzance. The room was immaculate with stunning sea views,a wide selection of beverage choices for the tea making facilities (including plenty of milk) and lots of other nice touches. Breakfast as the site suggests is an event, plenty of choice and all made with top quality ingredients. Although I did not have them, the Scotch Pancakes looked amazing, however I did have the homemade muffins and marmalade which were excellent. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Chy-an-Mor to anyone visiting Penzance or the surrounding area, and certainly know where I'll be booking next time we head to Cornwall.

Reviewer: Mr. Kerry Barley | Sun 11th Aug 2013


Delightful Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our two night stay at the Chy-an-Mor Guesthouse. Our bedroom and ensuite bathroom were spotlessly clean, freshly painted and well-appointed. Breakfast was delicious. It was good to have private parking so close by. Thank you for drying my wet clothes after the soaking we got!

Reviewer: Mrs. Jean Macinnes | Mon 5th Aug 2013


Single Room Review - Rating 5/5

An informative website, easy booking process, good communication from the owners, ample sized single room, ample parking for guests, reasonable price and a friendly helpful welcome means I'm giving it a 5 star rating. Lovely breakfast as well!

Reviewer: Mr. Iain Milligan | Sat 3rd Aug 2013


A wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

We are two female friends who stayed in CHY-AN-MOR for two nights. This house is an excellent place to stay with it´s beautifully decorated rooms. We even noticed fresh flowers in our room. Thank you again for the friendly welcome with tea and coffee in your wonderful saloon. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ursula Teubner | Tue 30th Jul 2013


Great place! - Rating 5/5

Very friendly people and an absolute fantastic room!

Reviewer: Mr. Mattias Liljenzin | Mon 29th Jul 2013


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, lovely room and amazing breakfast. Parking was very easy and we arranged to leave our car in the garage while we stayed in the Isles of Scilly. An easy 5 minute walk to the ferry. It made our holiday stress free.

Reviewer: Mrs. Julie Dowell | Sun 28th Jul 2013


bisogna ritornare! - Rating 5/5

siamo stati meravigliosamente bene!

Reviewer: Mr. Vincenzo Stera | Fri 26th Jul 2013


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a very nice one-night stay before our holiday in the Scillies. Nice room, nice breakfast and great location. The car-parking facility was a bonus.

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Gregory | Mon 22nd Jul 2013


Wonderful B & B - Rating 5/5

This is a wonderful place to stay in Penzance.It is close to train and ferry and plenty of car parking in front. A number of excellent places to eat are close by. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable and breakfast is all one could want. Louise is a very friendly host and happy to provide help and information. Hard to find a better B&B than Chy-an-Mor.

Reviewer: Mr. Greg Brinsmead | Wed 10th Jul 2013


Chyanmor, Penzance - Rating 5/5

Great B and B. Louise and Rich are excellent hosts; our room was large and inviting; and the breakfasts were just about anything you could want.

Reviewer: Mr. David Kurtzman | Wed 3rd Jul 2013


Glorious - Rating 5/5

A really gorgeous and homely B&B! We were made to feel really welcome, loved our room and both thought the breakfasts were delicious! I can't wait to go again!

Reviewer: Mrs. Maria Turner | Tue 2nd Jul 2013


Great Place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at the Chy-an-Mor.A nice room, very good breakfast and very friendly and helpful hosts. The location was great for trips to Land´s End and Penzance was much more relaxed than e.g. St. Ives. Will always consider to return.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Diehl | Sun 30th Jun 2013


Perfect location and a lovely view - Rating 4/5

A very nice place with good beds, a lovely from our room over the sea, good parking, tasty breakfast and friendly hosts. Would gladly return.

Reviewer: Ms. Annette G. Sørensen | Mon 24th Jun 2013


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay. Ideal location. Attentive hosts. Well presented facilities. An all round excellent experience

Reviewer: Mr. Alan Page | Thu 20th Jun 2013


Perfect start to a holiday - Rating 5/5

As ever, the best possible start to a holiday. This guest house is outstanding. Spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished and nothing is too much trouble for Richard and Louise. We would certainly stay longer if we were not always keen to get to Scilly, for which they are ideally placed.

Reviewer: Mrs. Irene Andrews | Tue 18th Jun 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed in Cha-an-Mor Guest House for two weeks and booked a twin as well as the single room. Everything was perfect, the rooms are nice and clean. Louise and Richard do everything that their guests feel much at home. Thank you very much for a wonderful time!

Reviewer: Mrs. Monika Lenk | Tue 18th Jun 2013


wonderful b&b - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place to stay. Comfortable room, great food and central location. Hard to get better. Very friendly and informative host.

Reviewer: Mr. Gregory Brinsmead | Sun 16th Jun 2013


Chy-an-Mor - Rating 5/5

Great hosts - very helpful and happy to be involved in conversation - showed interest in us as travellers. Perfect location - close to everything. Lovely conmfortable accommodation - nice to see a guest house that had all the minor details attended to.

Reviewer: Ms. Elizabeth Bannister | Wed 12th Jun 2013


Mary Beth Kohler - Rating 5/5

Bill and I had a wonderful time at Chy-an-Mor! We loved our room and the breakfasts. Thank you for a great vacation!

Reviewer: Mrs. Mary Beth Kohler | Tue 11th Jun 2013


Lovely place, lovely weather!! - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Chy-an-Mor Guesthouse this last weekend. The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable, and the breakfast was lovely. We will definately return in the near future.

Reviewer: Miss. Lynne Stevenson | Tue 4th Jun 2013


Nice Stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our short stay. Room was clean and tidy and the welcoming tea and cream cakes was a lovely surprise. Room a little small but ok for our one night stay. And cooked breakfast was a nice treat. Good value - especially as left car there while in isle of Scillies for a week.

Reviewer: Dr. Michael Commander | Thu 30th May 2013


Chy-an-Mor - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable B&B - we would definitely stay again if we were in the area. We were warmly welcomed and the breakfast was really delicious. Thank you!

Reviewer: Mrs. Linda Owen | Tue 28th May 2013


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable B&B - we would definitely stay again if we were in the area. We were warmly welcomed and the breakfast was really delicious. Thank you!

Reviewer: Mrs. Linda Owen | Tue 28th May 2013


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable B&B - we would definitely stay again if we were in the area. We were warmly welcomed and the breakfast was really delicious. Thank you!

Reviewer: Mrs. Linda Owen | Tue 28th May 2013


All Good - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our brief stay, we received a warm welcome and the breakfast was particularly good, many thanks.

Reviewer: Mr. Matthew Carter | Sun 26th May 2013


Perfect!!!! - Rating 5/5

The Chy-An-Mor has been the best B&B we have ever stayed in! Lovely interior, fantastic sea side, tasty breakfast and absolutely welcoming personnel! To sum up, the perfect B&B to enjoy the beauty of cornwall!

Reviewer: Miss. Ricarda Scheele | Sun 26th May 2013


Just lovely - Rating 5/5

Clean, good sized rooms in shabby chic nautical style and comfortable beds, yummy breakfasts with an excellent choice to cater for all dietary requirements, lovely views if facing the sea, everything you need is available to you.

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Cracknell | Sat 25th May 2013


Aufenthalt - Rating 5/5

Wir haben 5 Nächte im Chy-an-More verbracht und den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Herzliche Atmosphäre, sehr sauber und gepflegt.

Reviewer: Ms. Silvia Bergo | Wed 22nd May 2013


Excellence - Rating 5/5

My wife and I enjoyed our stay with Louise and Richard and their beautiful guesthouse. We fancied the quality of our breakfasts,the beauty and cleanliness of our room, the view and the attention we were treated with. 6/5 stars if possible.

Reviewer: Mr. Andreas Weidemann Weidemann | Sun 19th May 2013


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed here from 10th till 13th May. Booking: - prior to booking, i clarify certain requirements and communication with the owners(Louise and Richard) are clear and prompt. Booking online is easy and convenient. Check In. - greeted by the door by both of them Very helpful, very welcoming. Welcoming hot tea and cake is a very very nice touch. It seems tht these personal touches that put them far above the rest of the hotels. Check Out - very fast and convenient as you have to settle everything the evening before the day of your departure. Breakfast: magnificent.!! individually freshly prepared for you. The quality of the food is very high. Its just too bad that i got filled up so fast...i dont want to stop eating. Room: - very clean and bright which i LOVE LOVE LOVE. Many hotels go for orange/red light to create warmth but i always prefer bright room. It makes your mood better. The room is bright that u dont have to switch on any light whenver the sun is out. Brilliant. The floor is creaky though. Im worried that i might be disturbing the guest below. Service - personal touches here and there. And for them to accommodate me (with me, with my special requirements), all i cna say is thank you for the hospitality. All in all - excellent.

Reviewer: Mr. Sazali Satari | Tue 14th May 2013


two super nights - Rating 5/5

Have just enjoyed two nights stay. A lovely room and excellent breakfast, this b & b is in an extremely well positioned for the ferry the station and a couple of excellent restaurants. Thankyou to Louise for her helpfulness towards our special requirements. If you are coeliac you will be well fed. Hope to return.

Reviewer: Mrs. Doreen Bailey | Sun 12th May 2013


very nice!!! - Rating 5/5

It was a very comfortable stay in Chy-an-Mor! Its interior is very lovely and nice! Also the hosts are very kind and helpful!

Reviewer: Mr. Shintaro Fujii | Thu 9th May 2013


Great 2 Day Stay - Rating 5/5

This was one of the best B&B stays we have ever had - clean and quiet room, comfortable bed, great owners, and wonderful breakfasts. Would highly recommend!

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Oberstoetter | Thu 9th May 2013


Perfect Break - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a four night stay at this lovely guest house.Our room was beautiful. Louise had thought of everything that we could possibly need for a relaxing stay.The breakfasts were by far the best we have ever had.Will certainly be returning and will recommend it to friends and family.So glad we discovered this gem

Reviewer: Mrs. Marie Smith | Wed 8th May 2013


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

single room well appointed and equipped. Good selection at breakfast. Fabulous location; near to esplanade but away from traffic noise. Made to feel very welcome by owners and would not hesitate to recommend Chy-an-Mor

Reviewer: Mrs. Jean Hogg | Sat 4th May 2013


Fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

The staff were outstanding, really look after the guests. The room was excellent, light warm and every day clean. The breakfast was delicious, top guality. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cornwall and I would stay again next time.

Reviewer: Miss. Sarune Maciunaite | Thu 2nd May 2013


mrs - Rating 5/5

ottima posizione,deliziosi locali, gestori cortesi e disponibili

Reviewer: Mr. Carlo Rago | Wed 1st May 2013


First visit - Rating 5/5

Personal service of an exceptional standard. Great break!.

Reviewer: Mr. John Kerr | Thu 25th Apr 2013


Really exceeded our expectations - Rating 5/5

The photos on the Internet simply does not match up to the wonderful ambience and charm of your BnB. The attention to detail and the consistent excellence in service shines through the lovely interiors, the delicious food, and warm personality of our hosts. We can only say good things about your special place in Penzance and cherish our memories of our stay there. We will surely miss Louise's scrumptious breakfast muffins, the homemade marmalade and Richard's menus. You've made us feel at home and welcome despite the howling and gusty weather. This made our stay in Penzance all the more enjoyable. 'Definitely a must for both couples and families alike. Cheers and many happy returns!

Reviewer: Mr. Oliver Pe | Sat 20th Apr 2013


Room 4 - Rating 5/5

The quest house had a lovely homely feel to it. Richard and Louise were a great couple, very friendly and accommodating. My daughter and I really liked the little touches. As it was Easter, the dining room was decorated with bunnies, lanterns and paper chains. The quest house was emaculate, no dust or dirt any where. we would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer: Ms. Pauline Mcleggan | Sat 13th Apr 2013


Lovely post Easter break - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a lovely 5 night stay at this guest house. Arrived a little bit early and parked my car in the great car-park right in the front before I went for a wander along the sea-front (right there!). When I checked in I was helped by Richard to my room and then invited for tea and cake in the lounge (lovely!). I had a single room at the back of the guest house with a lovely view of the church and grave yard (never seen a grave yard with palm trees in it before...), a small but perfect room for one person! I was warned that the shower might set off the fire alarm (oh blimey I thought...I'd do that...but luckily, phew, I didn't!). Breakfasts were LOVELY - I was given a menu each afternoon and had to return it that evening with my choice of breakfast. Being a vegetarian I had loads of choices - so much that I decided to have a different breakfast each morning with my favourite on my last day - full cooked, scotch pancakes, scrambled egg muffin & bagel with nutella & banana. Lovely cereal, toast, fruit & yogurts too...

Reviewer: Miss. Emily Garner | Fri 12th Apr 2013


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Very hospitable hosts, contemporary room, clean and very comfortable. Nice choice of breakfasts and good fresh ingredients. Good value for money and convenient location, with private parking.

Reviewer: Mr. Jim Adam | Tue 9th Apr 2013


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

A fantastic guesthouse. A warm welcome from Louise and her husband set the tone, as did the pot of tea and home-made muffins on arrival. The room was well-appointed and spotlessly clean, with a lovely view of the bay (you could see right across to Newlyn and Mousehole). Very convenient for town/restaurants, only a 10 minute walk max. Speaking of food - the breakfasts were outstanding - they ask you to pick a time for it, so that they can cook it fresh, and it really shows - scrambled eggs made with clotted cream and either bacon or smoked salmon were my meals of choice, alongside juices, cereals, toast, croissants, more home-made muffins... the list goes on, and if left unattended I'd probably still be in there re-enacting my favourite scenes from Man vs. Food. Possibly the only slight negative was the shower/toilet - somewhat constrained by space, and the shower was more of a trickle than a blast. Again, though, spotlessly clean, so I can't complain too much. Overall, I'd definitely visit again - our hosts ensured we enjoyed all of the benefits of a guesthouse (a warm, friendly, personal experience and properly home-cooked food) without feeling at all like we were under observation or subject to rules and regulations, as some guesthouses can seem. I would recommend Chy-an-Mor to anyone, even over a hotel in the area.

Reviewer: Mr. Russell Gowers | Wed 3rd Apr 2013


A relaxing holiday - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely experience to stay with friendly and helpful Louise and her family. the place is cosy and tidy; breakfast is tasty with variety; the location is of easy access to Chapel St and 10-15 mins walk to train station.

Reviewer: Mrs. Shaojing Tan | Wed 3rd Apr 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had an excellent stay

Reviewer: Dr. Olaf Lehmann | Wed 3rd Apr 2013


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Ideal B&B. Excellent location, friendly and competent hosts, clean and tidy and fabulous breakfasts.

Reviewer: Mr. Daniel Borowczyk Martins | Mon 1st Apr 2013


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at the Chy-An-Mor for 2 nights in the Sea View King Room. It was such a special room, so nicely decorated and extremely comfortable :) The choice of breakfast was excellent & the quality was superb! Louise was so friendly and helpful. We definately recommend staying at this stylish BnB. Thank you Louise!

Reviewer: Mr. Soham Sen | Sat 20th Oct 2012


First time in Cornwall - Rating 5/5

For our first visit to Cornwall we stayed at Chy-an-Mor Guesthouse for two nights. We received a lovely welcome and were delighted with our room at the top of the house. What a splendid view over the bay and binoculars thoughtfully provided! This kind of attention to detail was evident during our stay. The breakfast choice was excellent, beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. I have no hesitation in recommending Chy-an-Mor guesthouse and will certainly return in the future.

Reviewer: Mrs. Rosemary Whyte | Tue 9th Oct 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay in this excellent guest house. Richard and Louise are the perfect hosts and should be congratulated on their beautiful and comfortable home.We would not hesitate to recommend Chy-an-Mor to anyone who enjoys good food and attention to detail which is apparent all through this lovely house. Many thanks - looking forward to the next time already !

Reviewer: Mrs. Ann Perrins | Tue 2nd Oct 2012


Weeks Holiday - Rating 4/5

We had a most comfortable week. Our room was delightful and spotlessly clean Louise and Richard made us feel most welcome. Breakfast was served quickly and was always delicious we would happily recomend it. Thank you for looking after us.

Reviewer: Mrs. Anne Cannon | Mon 1st Oct 2012


Holidays in Cornwall - Rating 5/5

It was our first trip in Penzance and we enjoyed our stay in Chy-an-Mor guesthouse. The welcome was warmfull and the room very lovely and tastefully decorated. The homemade breakfast was marvellous. Many thanks to the owners. "Kenavo" (goodbye) as we said in Brittany.

Reviewer: Mr. Jean-françois Zuraw | Sun 30th Sep 2012


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

We recently spent 2 nights at Chy-an-Mor Guesthouse and could not have been happier with the accommodation which was exactly as we expected, the breakfast which was lovely and the hosts who were gracious and professional. The bonus was we were able to leave our car in the parking area whilst we visited the Scilly Isles! Thank you Louise and Richard.

Reviewer: Mrs. Lyn Ashford | Sat 29th Sep 2012


great stay - Rating 4/5

This was a great place to stay and a welcome rest after visiting London. The location was within walking distance of almost everything we wanted to see. The food was wonderful, although the portions were larger than we needed. We also noticed how clean everything was so late in the season.

Reviewer: Mrs. Dawn Lewis | Fri 28th Sep 2012


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect in every way.

Reviewer: Mr. Robin Macgregor | Sun 16th Sep 2012


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at this lovely B&B on at least 4 occasions now, we always receive a warm welcome, the rooms and clean and comfortable and the breakfast is huge and delicious, I highly recommend it!

Reviewer: Mrs. Sally Lawes | Fri 14th Sep 2012


First time in South West UK - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much. Very friendly and helpful owners--our first time in the area and they helped us with ideas and logistics; excellent breakfasts; well located

Reviewer: Dr. Douglas Webb | Thu 13th Sep 2012


perfect - Rating 5/5

very nice room, great breakfast, nice people!

Reviewer: Mr. Alban Huerlimann | Mon 3rd Sep 2012


'Chy-an-Mor Guesthouse' - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay, it was so relaxing, both Louise and Richard were extremely welcoming, and the breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay here again, and recommend this guesthouse to family and friends.

Reviewer: Ms. Stavroula Styllis | Wed 29th Aug 2012


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We had an absolut perfect and enjoyable time at the Chy-an-Mor. Thanks for making the stay as great as possible. I loved the room we stayed in. Perfectly clean and comfortable. I also had my first full English breakfast there and it tasted fantastic.

Reviewer: Ms. Christine Schmidt | Tue 21st Aug 2012


Recommendation - Rating 5/5

We can recommend this Guesthouse to anyone that wants to stay for a day, a week, a month or even a year ;o)

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Raedermacher | Sun 12th Aug 2012


recent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm welcome and great stay. Room and breakfast presented to very high standard ad home made cakes absolutely delicious! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to tourist or business travellers.

Reviewer: Ms. Linda Brown | Sun 5th Aug 2012


Exellent Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Thank you we had a fantastik stay. Very nice room and a fantastik breakfast.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ingrid Lörd | Tue 31st Jul 2012


Thank You - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Chy-An-Mor from July 21st until July 24th and during our summervacation in England it was the best place we have been to. Our room was very tastefully furnished and had a beautiful view to the sea and breakfast was excellent. Thanks to Louise and Richard, who were very friendly and gave us some very helpful advices for our trips around Penzance.

Reviewer: Mr. Frank Boermann | Mon 30th Jul 2012


Short Break at Chy-an-Mor - Rating 4/5

Alovely guest house in a nice convenient position with a friendly,laid-back atmosphere. We could find no faults with the room, breakfast or the service. An enjoyable stay - all too short, unfortunately.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Drane | Sun 29th Jul 2012


Just Perfect! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Chy-an-Mor for two nights. We were greeted by Richard, who was so welcoming and made sure that we had everything that we needed. The room was beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable, with an amazing sea view. You could not hear any noise from the other rooms, which is always a plus. Breakfast was equally as delightful, with a wonderful selection to chose from. Both Richard and Louise were happy to stop and chat at anytime. A wonderful B&B ideally situated with it's own parking. Just Perfect!

Reviewer: Mrs. Laura Smith | Mon 9th Jul 2012


enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely place to stay to explore Cornwall. Our hosts were quite helpful and always pleasant.

Reviewer: Mr. William Simpson | Mon 9th Jul 2012


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect except the weather :-)

Reviewer: Mr. Guido Pusterla | Thu 5th Jul 2012


Wonderful Experience - Rating 5/5

Louise & Richard run a professional and friendly operation. I can't fault a thing! They were very accomodating at all times, the food was great, the location is an easy 15 minute walk from the station, and the rooms are comfortable and perfectly clean. Thanks for a great introduction to Cornwall!

Reviewer: Ms. Shauna Arnott | Tue 12th Jun 2012


Perfect accommodations in Penzance - Rating 5/5

The guest house was outstanding and the service was perfect. We look forward to visiting again in a few years. Thanks! Eileen :ww

Reviewer: Ms. Eileen Lee | Sun 3rd Jun 2012


Excellent... - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 3 days during April.This was undoubtedly the best B&B we have stayed in - the rooms are tastefully decorated,the beds are super-comfortable, the welcome is warm , the service is excellent and the breakfast is a class apart.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and when we return to Penzance we will surely be staying here again.

Reviewer: Mr. Rupak Dasgupta | Fri 25th May 2012


Short stay - Rating 4/5

We were looking for a comfortable good quality B & B for a short stay and were definitely not disappointed with CHY_AN_MOR. Perfect location and hosts Richard and Louise were excellent. Our room had all those little touches that are important. The breakfast reflected Richard's background as a chef and Louise's within the hotel industry. We will visit again. Norah & Mike

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Clarke | Tue 22nd May 2012


fantastic - Rating 5/5

Central location with sea views. Pleasant staff, comfortable room, great breakfast spread, and very reasonably priced.

Reviewer: Mr. Mark James | Mon 21st May 2012


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Chy-an-Mor for one night before travelling to the Scilly Isles on the Scillonian III. We were welcomed very warmly and given information about local restaurants etc and getting to the ferry in the morning. The room was very comfortable with a spectacular sea view and the binnoculars provided in the window were a lovely touch! The breakfasts were delicious and there were lots of tasty options to choose from. Overall a very short but enjoyable stay!

Reviewer: Miss. Beccy Tye | Thu 10th May 2012


Perfect!! - Rating 5/5

Chy-an-mor was the perfect guest house for any stay! So much attention to detail, clean, comfortable and luxurious. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Ben Laver | Mon 30th Apr 2012


chy-an mor - Rating 5/5

Excellent. lovely owner, great rooms great breakfast and perfectly located for the scilly boat. handy car parking facility whilst visiting the scillies.

Reviewer: Mr. Phil Ryder | Mon 30th Apr 2012


A lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

This is a wonderful b&b in a great location. Our hosts were friendly & helpful. The house & rooms are gorgeous. Lovely afternoon tea when we arrived & cupcakes to take to the beach the next day, not to mention the fab breakfast with local ingredients. Louise is the "kirstie allsop" of Penzance, with lovely attention to detail in the decoration.

Reviewer: Mrs. Claire Lowman | Mon 16th Apr 2012


Fabulous !! - Rating 5/5

Very good location, near the rail/bus station. Nice people, a full range of fantastic breakfast. Quite en-suite room. In summary, an excellent choice to stay with chy-an-mor.

Reviewer: Mr. Shouqi Zhao | Tue 10th Apr 2012


Beautiful - Rating 5/5

Amazing room and property where the owners pay so much attention to detail. We were welcomed with a delicious cream tea and the breakfasts were gorgeous. Location great for local pubs/ shops too. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Dr. Katherine Grant | Sat 31st Mar 2012


Shortbreak - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at the Chy-an-Mor in late March. The owners Louise and Richard provide excellent attention to every detail of making or stay memorable. The accommodation is stylish and homely, the breakfasts were some of the best we have ever experienced. We will certainly be returning.

Reviewer: Mr. Ed Thompson | Thu 22nd Mar 2012


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Lakeside
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays